To Grandmother’s house I go……..

August 15, 2008 at 2:14 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

I’m off to my Grandparents house for 2 1/2 weeks so things will be quiet here for awhile.  It’s about 2 in the morning right now and I just got done packing and getting everything ready to go. Yes, I’m one of those last minute packers=) I put it off till the last minute like always and I stayed up way too late doing it just like always. When will I ever learn? 

 Well, I’m off to get some Z’s before it’s time to get up and go! Please pray for us to have a safe trip and for our van to behave because it’s been dying on us lately=(

SEE YA IN 3 WEEKS!!

 

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hope you have a great trip, sounds like fun!

  2. Jade,

    What am I supposed to do without your awesome blog posts for 3 weeks?? 🙂 I hope you have a great time; you’ll be missed! Where do your grandparents live? On August 30th, I’ll be leaving to visit my grandparents and some other family(including my brand new little 1 mo. old cousin!! :))in Texas and Arkansas and will return on Sept. 7th. Then I’ll be leaving out again on Sept. 27th to go up to Indiana to visit my great-grandparents in the country corn fields(one of my very favorite places-it has such an old-fashioned feel! :)).

    I’m actually the type that gets SO excited about vacations that I try to pack WAY before I really should. I end up having to wait until pretty much the day before, though, due to laundry, etc. It’s oftentimes hard to wait! 🙂

    I hope you have a great time and present us with lots of info about your trip when you get back! 🙂

    Have a blessed and memorable time,

    Rebekah

  3. Hey Jade!
    I’m a late packer too, so your not alone!
    I hope you have a great time!

    Carley

  4. I know I am really late in posting this- thank you so much for passing me the kindred spirit award! I really appreciate it!

    ~*~Courtney~*~

  5. Hey Rebekah! oh that sounds like so much fun! wow that’s alot of time without reading your blog…what will I do?! all my baby cousins aren’t babies anymore=( so enjoy em while ya got em! I hope you have a wonderful blessed time! One set of grandparents live in TN and the other in KY. Have fun!

  6. Carley, Finally! it feels good to know your not the only procrastinating packer…..

    Courtney, Your very welcome! You have such a beautiful, God-glorifying blog. Keep up the good work!

    Priscilla, Thank you! I had so much fun everyday but you wouldn’t believe how much I missed my other 2 siblings and my parents.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

