I’m Back!

September 8, 2008 at 9:03 am | Posted in miscellaneous, My Family, My life | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

Hey everybody! I just wanted to let ya’ll know we made it home Thursday safe and sound and thank ya’ll so much for your sweet comments, they were so encouraging to see when I got back and I’ll try to reply to them ASAP. I know I said I was only gonna be gone 2 weeks and that WAS the plan until the Friday before last! But, things don’t always go our way=(  The plan was for 2 of us kids to go to my grandparent’s on my Mom’s side and the other2 go to the grandparent’s on my dad’s side for 1 week then switch for another week and then that following weekend Mom and Dad were gonna come up and the 2 that were at Grandbuddyand Grandma’s house (my Mom’s side) were gonna come to Grandma-Marge and Grandpa’s house for the family reunion. Well the Monday before the reunion Dad got sick with a virus and by Thursday it had turned in to pneumonia and Mom started getting sick the virus, so they couldn’t make it up to the reunion and they didn’t want us to catch it so we stayed until the worst part passed. With alot of prayer and alot of rest he got a good report from the doctor Wednesday and by Thursday we were home! Other than knowing Mom and Dad were at home sick and them having to go grocery shopping like that the vacation was fun! I did alot of shopping, had an experience on a bucking/runaway horse (that was actually fun), played alot of bat-mitten (that’s not my best sport but it was fun!), played lots of cards, made peanut butter fudge (it was de-lic-ious), and just hung out with our family. I’ll try to put some pictures up later this week.

Thank you so much for your prayers! The van did great both there and back. Please keep my Dad in your prayers as he continues to recover. Lord willing I’ll get this blog back into the swing of things this week.

Blessings,

P.S. Sorry if this post is jumbled and feels like your running in circles! It’s still kind of jumbled up in my brain as to how and when everything happend, I just know this, time flies when your having fun and no matter how much fun your having you still miss your family when your apart.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Jade!
    I just wanted to stop by and say hi, and it sounds like ya’ll had fun at your grandmothers! (well, maybe not your dad!) 🙂
    Have a great day!

    Carley

  2. hi jade! welcome back, sounds like you had quite a whirlind of things happening!:) could you change my blog name from a peek in priscilla’s kitchen to priscilla’s baking adventures please? thank you.:)

  3. Carley, thanks for stopping by! yes we had tons of fun=) but Dad was completely miserable that 2nd week and we are so grateful he’s back to his old healthy self now!\

    Priscilla, Yes! there were a few times when my head felt so full and dizzy busy I couldn’t think! Oh sure i would be happy to=)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

