Can’t Even Imagine…..

October 7, 2008 at 11:00 pm | Posted in Amazing, Praise, thoughts | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined the things that God has prepared for those who love Him” 1 Corinthians 2:9.

This verse just fills me with awe and excitement every time I read it. I look around at all His beautiful creation that just blows me away with it’s beauty and all around perfect design, and try to imagine something even more beautiful and perfect then that. I just can’t even begin to comprehend something so glorious.  I think about all the beautiful scenes of sunrises and sunsets, mountains and lakes that just make me say “what an amazing God we serve!”.  Yes He created this marvelous sight but He has prepared something even more wonderous than this for those who love Him. And knowing that just boggles my mind! I mean, nobody has EVER seen, heard or even imagined anything close to it! Who can help but get excited when they read this verse? We truly serve an awesome God.

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I got a big grin on my face reading this. I completely agree, and I’m so eager to be with Jesus and see what He’s been reserving for us 😀

  2. What a gorgeous photo! We do indeed serve an awesome God. The colors and sights of fall this year make me stand in awe of Him and the beautiful creation He’s given us. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Amanda

  3. Hi Jade like your blog very down to earth and encouraging come visit meat

    visit my site @ aradiantlife.wordpress.com

    PS. How do you get your name at the the bottom like that?

  4. Great thoughts for a great verse, Jade. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

