One Boycott Ends, Another Begins…..

October 10, 2008 at 10:10 pm | Posted in Announcements, Encouragement, Take Action, Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

For those of you who read my post a few months ago about my family boycotting Mcdonalds, you’ll understand why I’m so excited! AFA called off the boycott when McDonald’s agreed to changes. So that means I can have some good ole McDonald’s fries! It’s such a great feeling to know that our efforts paid off and actually made a difference. A big “Thank You” to all who participated in the boycott, I know it was hard at times and you felt like you just HAD to have some good fries and a hot apple pie, but, you made a huge difference by sticking with it and that makes it all worth it right?

Well as one boycott ends, another begins…..

My good friend Courtney told me the other day about Google being a supporter of gay rights. Bummer. You can read her post about it here  and you can read the official article from Google here. Her family also set up a boycott site for Google called Shame on Google if you want to go over and sign up.

Well, thats all the news I have for right now=)

 

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. that is great about macs! too bad about mcdonalds…

  2. i’m sorry jade – i meant too bad about “google”!

  3. I made it myself- I am actually still working on it LOL! I still have a few graphics to make/finish and some re-organizing to do, but I am happy with it so far. I hope it looks pretty good when it is done! : )

    I basically just looked for a template with colors that were close to what I was using, had custom image header support, and allowed widgets. Then, I made custom graphics and link to them from my server.

    Hope you are having a great day!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

